Toggle Menu


Executive Committee

  • President – Dr. Avy Dachman
  • Executive Vice President – Julie Thomas
  • Vice President, Finance – David Polster
  • Vice President, Strategic Planning Chair – Tammy Sugar
  • Vice President, Development – Max Wasserman
  • Vice President, Recruiting – Jennie Rothner
  • Secretary – Zevi David
  • Immediate Past President – Miki Jona Schreiber (Ex-Officio)


Board Members

  • Joseph Ament (Life Member)
  • Yocheved Bechhofer
  • Jane Best
  • Allan Gordon Burstyn
  • Miriam Friedman
  • Rebecca Gorenstein
  • Karin Felix
  • Liz Geifman
  • Jacques Gliksberg
  • Orah Katz
  • Jacob Kupietzky
  • Dr. Oren Lakser
  • Amy Lowenstein
  • Stuart Muller
  • Melissa Perlman
  • Dr. Tamar Perlow
  • Leslie Silverstein

Additional Representatives

  • Dr. David Dobkin (Ex-Officio)
  • George Hanus (Chairman Emeritus)
  • Dr. Amy Kaissar (Ex-Officio)
  • Paul Quintas (ATT representative)
  • Leslie Wortman (Academy Associates)

Honorary Life Members

  • Rabbi Oscar Z. Fasman z”l
  • Ida Rosen z”l
  • Paul Rosenberg z”l

“We have watched three children grow spiritually, academically and socially during their time at ICJA. We are confident that our youngest child will as well!”

— Debbie Jacoby, Past Board Member & ICJA Parent

“The outstanding faculty, dean and support staff is dedicated, passionate about teaching and have been outstanding role models for my children.”

— David Dobkin, Past Board President & ICJA Parent

Looking for more information?

Sign up for our Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.